Entourage: automatically emptying Deleted Items folder


When a message is deleted from the Inbox, it is not completely removed, instead the message is sent to the Deleted Items folder. You can adjust your settings to allow Entourage to automatically Empty the Deleted Items folder.

  1. Go to the Tools menu and select Run Schedule -->Edit Schedules.
  2. The Schedules dialog box appears. 



  3. Double-click Empty Deleted Items Folder.
  4. The Edit Schedule dialog box appears.



  5. In the When section, from the pull-down list, select the desired option.

    Manually

    You must delete the items in the Deleted Items folder manually.

    At Startup
    Every time you start Entourage, the items in the Deleted Items folder will be deleted automatically.

    On Quit
    When you exit Entourage, the items in the Deleted Items folder will be deleted automatically.

    Timed Schedule
    This option allows you to set a specific date and time that Entourage will automatically delete items in the Deleted Items folder.

    Repeating Schedule

    This option deletes items in the Deleted Items folder continually each day (e.g., every 20 minutes).

    Recurring

    This option allows you to set a recurring time (e.g., during a day, week, month, or year) to delete the items in the Deleted Items folder.

  6. Make sure that the Enabled box has a checkmark and when you are finished click OK.
Tags: UTORexchange
Last update:
2012-07-06 12:02
Author:
Clive Ramdhani
Revision:
1.6
Average rating: 4.7 (10 Votes)

You can comment this FAQ