Activating UTmail+ accounts for new students


New students to U of T are automatically given a UTmail+ account. Your account is set up during UTORid activation. For more details, see the UTORid activation article.

If you are activating a UTmail+ account you will be given several options affecting the functionality of the UTmail+ system. Such as:

Privacy Options — This article explains how to remove yourself from the Global Address List, hide your free/busy status, and change your junk mail settings.

Declining UTmail+ — This article provides details on declining the UTmail+ service. The Help Desk  does not recommend declining the UTmail+ service for reasons outlined in the article.

If you registered as a student at UofT prior to September 2011, see the article Activating a UTmail+ Account for Students who registered at U of T before September 2011.

Last update:
2017-11-09 15:48
Author:
Luke Sutherland
Revision:
1.13
Average rating: 2.13 (95 Votes)

You can comment this FAQ

Records in this category

Tags