Upgrading means that:
- Your email address will retain the first part of your address (firstname.lastname); however, it will end with @mail.utoronto.ca, instead of @utoronto.ca.
- A mail account will be created for you within UTmail+.
- Any forwarding currently applied to your UofT email account (such as to Hotmail or Gmail) will be removed. All mail sent to your @utoronto.ca will be delivered to your new UTmail+ Inbox.