Prevent Windows Mail from automatically removing deleted messages upon exiting the program


Follow the steps below to prevent Windows Mail from automatically removing deleted messages upon exiting the email program:

  1. Select Options from the Tools menu.
  2. Go to the Advanced tab.
  3. Click the Maintenance button at the bottom right of the window.
  4. Uncheck the box next to Empty message from 'Deleted Items' folder on exit.
  5. Click Close to close the Maintenance window.
  6. Click OK in the Options window.
Tags: UTORmail
Last update:
2010-08-12 15:33
Author:
mona elayyan
Revision:
1.1
Average rating: 2 (3 Votes)

You can comment this FAQ