Deleting messages using Mac OS X Mail


First, make sure you are not hiding your deleted message. From the View menu, select Show Deleted Messages. Deleting messages requires two steps.

    1. Select a message. Click Delete in the Toolbar. The deleted message is moved into a Trash folder or is displayed in dimmed text
    2. If you are using a Trash folder:
      • From the Mailbox menu select Erase Deleted Items -> Your UTORmail account to permanently delete your messages. Click Erase in the confirmation window.
Tags: Apple Mail, Mac OS X, UTORmail
Last update:
2016-05-13 15:59
Author:
Ron Tyro
Revision:
1.361
Average rating: 1 (1 Vote)

You cannot comment on this entry