Deleting messages using Thunderbird.


Deleting messages requires two steps. Thunderbird supports two methods:

Method 1: Using a Trash folder

  1. Select a message and click Delete from the Toolbar.
  2. Select Empty Trash from the File menu.
Method 2: Mark it as Deleted
  1. Select a message and click Delete from the Toolbar. The deleted message is displayed with an X and strikethrough text.
  2. Select Compact Folders from the File menu. All folders which contain messages flagged for deletion are permanently deleted.
Tags: Thunderbird, UTORmail
Last update:
2010-08-12 15:43
Author:
Ron Tyro
Revision:
1.314
Average rating:0 (0 Votes)

You can comment this FAQ