Deleting messages using Outlook 2007


Deleting messages requires two steps:

  1. Select a message. Click on the X in the Toolbar. The deleted message is displayed in strikethrough text.
  2. Select Edit -> Purge Marked Items in "Folder Name" where Folder Name is the folder you are currently viewing. If you only want to purge messages from specific folders, you need to open them first and repeat this procedure. To purge all deleted messages in all your UTORmail folders at one time, select Purge Marked Items in your.name@utoronto.ca.

 

Tags: Outlook, UTORmail
Last update:
2010-08-12 16:00
Author:
Ron tyro
Revision:
1.371
Average rating: 5 (1 Vote)

You can comment this FAQ