Configuring webmail to use the Purge Deleted settings


Please note: If you have been using a Trash folder, and you have deleted messages in it, please click Empty Trash to permanently remove them

  1. Click Options.
  2. Click Deleting and Moving Messages.
  3. Remove the check mark beside When deleting messages, move them to your Trash folder instead of marking them as deleted.
  4. Click Save Options.
  5. Now you must click on the Purge Deleted link to remove any deleted messages. This must be done for each folder.

NOTE: If you delete a message and click on Hide Deleted the deleted message will still exist, but it will be hidden. To view it click on Show Deleted. Remember to always click on Purge Deleted.

Tags: UTORmail
Last update:
2010-08-12 16:36
Author:
Ron Tyro
Revision:
1.3
Average rating: 5 (1 Vote)

You can comment this FAQ