Webmail trash folder management


If you have your Webmail options set up to display deleted messages in their original folder but crossed out, you can change your settings to move deleted messages to the Trash folder instead.
  1. Click Options.
  2. Click Deleting and Moving Messages.
  3. Place a check mark beside When deleting messages, move them to your Trash folder instead of marking them as deleted.
  4. Make sure Trash is selected under Trash folder.
  5. Make sure there is a check mark beside Display the Empty Trash link in the menubar?
  6. Click on the Save Options button.
  7. Now you must click on the Empty Trash link to remove deleted items from the Trash folder.
Tags: UTORmail
Last update:
2010-08-12 16:36
Author:
Ron Tyro
Revision:
1.81
Average rating:0 (0 Votes)

You can comment this FAQ