Most email systems require two steps to remove deleted messages. That way, if you delete a message by mistake, you can undelete it.
In Webmail, you can remove deleted messages in one of two ways:
If you have Webmail configured to move deleted messages into the Trash folder, click the Empty Trash link to permanently delete your messages.
- Click the Purge Deleted link to permanently remove your deleted messages. You must do this for each folder. (Pressing the Hide Deleted link does not permanently delete your messages, but creates an invisible message build up. To see your build up, click on the Show Deleted link.)