Shared Mailbox Sent Items Folder


When accessing a Shared Mailbox using Outlook from your individual account, all sent messages will be placed into your individual Sent Items folder. If you need these items to be placed in the Sent Items folder for the Shared Maibox (eg. if it is sensitive information that should not be retained outside of the Shared Mailbox), there are two options:

  • Send a message to the Help Desk at help.desk@utoronto.ca requesting that settings be changed so that sent items will be duplicated and saved in both the sender’s personal account and the Shared Mailbox.  
  • have your local IT support staff assist with making a registry edit to edit the behaviour of sent items. Full instructions on how to do this can be obtained from the Help Desk (help.desk@utoronto.ca).
Tags: Office 365, UTmail+
Last update:
2018-04-05 16:27
Author:
Amanda Wagner
Revision:
1.0
Average rating:0 (0 Votes)

You can comment this FAQ

Records in this category

Tags