Thunderbird on UTORexchange: Set up options for deleted messages


Note: These are alternative configurations for how Thunderbird deals with deleted messages. The recommended settings can be read in the article Configuring Thunderbird for UTORexchange.

  1. From the Tools menu, select Account Settings.
  2. Under the UTORexchange account, click Server Settings.

Thunderbird default settings

Option A: Marking deleted messages with a strikethrough.

Applying these settings will mark deleted messages with a strikethrough and leave them in the original folder.

  1. Under Server Settings, find the line that says When I delete a message and choose Just mark it as deleted.
  2. Put a checkmark next to Clean up ("Expunge") Inbox on Exit (Do NOT do this step if you do not wish to permanently delete messages when closing Thunderbird).
    • If you want to manually purge your deleted messages, select Compact Folders from the File menu.

If you leave Thunderbird open continuously on a computer (or did not complete step 2) and log in to OWA/Outlook/Entourage on another computer, you will still see your deleted or moved messages in their original folder without a strikethrough. To avoid this, be sure to choose Compact Folders from the File menu in Thunderbird before using OWA/Outlook/Entourage.

If you accidentally deleted messages using one of the methods in step 2,see the articleRecovering deleted messages in OWA.

Option B: Hiding deleted messages from view.

Applying these settings will hide deleted messages from view, but leave them in the original folder. It will not permanently delete the messages.

  1. Under Server Settings, find the line that says When I delete a message and choose Remove it immediately.
  2. Put a checkmark next to Clean up ("Expunge") Inbox on Exit (Do NOT do this step if you do not wish to permanently delete emails when closing Thunderbird).
    • If you want to manually purge your deleted messages, select Compact Folders from the File menu.

If you leave Thunderbird open continuously on a computer (or did not complete step 2) and log in to OWA/Outlook/Entourage on another computer, you will still see your deleted or moved messages in their original folder. To avoid this, be sure to choose Compact Folders from the File menu in Thunderbird before using OWA/Outlook/Entourage.

If you accidentally deleted messages using one of the methods in step 2, see the article Recovering deleted messages in OWA. If you did not use either of the methods in step 2, you should still see the message in its original folder in OWA/Outlook/Entourage and be able to recover it.

Option C: Using Deleted Items folder (for advanced users).

Applying these settings will move deleted messages to the Deleted Items folder, and also remove the message from the original folder immediately.

    1. Under Server Settings, find the line that says When I delete a message, choose Move it to this folder and choose Deleted Items from the drop-down menu.
    2. Put a checkmark next to Clean up ("Expunge") Inbox on Exit.


The following steps are optional and, if not done correctly, will damage Thunderbird.


  1. Go to Tools > Options and choose Advanced.
  2. In the General tab, click the Config Editor button .
  3. Click the I'll be careful, I promise! button.
  4. Type in mail.imap.expunge_after_delete, then double-click to set to true.
  5. Type in mail.imap.expunge_option, then double-click and type 1.
  6. Close the window and click OK in the Options screen to save the settings.
Tags: Thunderbird, UTORexchange
Last update:
2016-06-15 20:56
Author:
Andreea Kosa
Revision:
1.5
Average rating:0 (0 Votes)

You can comment this FAQ

Most popular FAQs RSS

  1. Configure Mac Mail 10 for UTORexchange (393527 views)
  2. Wireless Access (247420 views)
  3. UTmail+ (194485 views)
  4. Student Advantage and Office 365 ProPlus (167641 views)
  5. UTORmail: Webmail (130009 views)
  6. UTORexchange (122471 views)
  7. Avoiding Email Fraud (118549 views)
  8. UTORmail (115875 views)
  9. Overview of Email Services (115034 views)
  10. Accounts and Passwords (102214 views)

Latest FAQs RSS

  1. Moving data off UTORmail or UTORexchange (2019-08-22 10:47)
  2. Reducing the amount of SPAM you receive (2019-08-21 10:09)
  3. SPAM and Junk Email Blocking (2019-08-21 10:06)
  4. Using Message Reporting and Safe Senders List to ensure ... (2019-08-21 09:49)
  5. UTORprotect (2019-08-21 09:43)